Got Bed Bugs? Bedbugger Forums » General Topics

Writer doing story on Bed Bug Paranoia--Pros & Oldtimers Especially Needed

(24 posts)
  1. nycyn

Posted 9 years ago
    Sun Sep 26 2010 19:07:00
    #

Login to Send PM

I'm changing my hat in this post. I am a member here as a regular person who may or may not have bed bugs.

Even before my own possibility of having bb's I became very acquainted with them while doing a 'story.' Sigh. Now the story is turning into a series...

I think I should start with Bed Bug Paranoia. I'm seeing lives ripped apart and people exploited and they never even had them. I have had this same paranoia for years but I'm an old soldier type and don't tend to get hysterical.

But people are getting hysterical which is why I wanted to start the feature with this topic, if it is even a topic worth writing about.

So I'm doing my homework. I hope you can help. My writing is in the spirit of helping others and I don't get paid but I do get published.

So--to Pros and Oldtimers, if you prefer to please PM me. Actually anybody uncomfortable with the board can PM me.

My question is this: In your experience, what percentage of people with Bed Bug Paranoia didn't have them?

Also interested in people who were absolutely convinced they had bed bugs and found out otherwise?

Cheers!

2. Richard56

oldtimer

Posted 9 years ago
    Sun Sep 26 2010 20:33:40
    #

Login to Send PM

Curious if this is a story commissioned by a major media outlet, or if you're going to first do the story and then shop it around? Also, without compromising your privacy -- can you tell us some general information about your background such as if you're a working journalist, etc.

Richard

PS I think the story you have in mind is a great idea!

3. Richard56

oldtimer

Posted 9 years ago
    Sun Sep 26 2010 21:03:47
    #

Login to Send PM