Got Bed Bugs? Bedbugger Forums » Detection / Identification of bed bugs

What are the odds that a single bed bug would bite two nights in a row?

(13 posts)
  1. Mf1616

Posted 1 week ago
    Fri May 18 2018 1:20:04
    #

Login to Send PM

Thursday morning - woke up with a huge bite/welt and a smaller bite on my inner thigh

Thursday night - woke up about an hour after falling asleep to discover 6 bites along my torso/left rib

This has to be (hopefully!?!) a single bed bug because I react immediately to bites and haven’t had any before this morning. Passive monitors are clear (I have two on my bed).

What could be going on? Would the same bug bite twice in less than 24 hours?

Any insight would be really appreciated. I am in hysterics right now...

For the record, I am NOT an expert.
    My advice/opinion comes from past experience(s) with bed bugs and what I have read on-line.
  2. BigDummy

oldtimer

Posted 1 week ago
    Fri May 18 2018 10:20:34
    #

Login to Send PM

That doesn't make me suspect bed bugs.
    In my controlled feedings they rarely moved from a single spot once they began feeding.

Killer of bed bugs for Homeless Empowerment Program
  3. BigDummy

oldtimer

Posted 1 week ago
    Fri May 18 2018 10:24:25
    #

Login to Send PM

Looking back over your previous posts I'm not finding any confirmed bed bugs with an issue that has been going on for six months.
    With that time frame in mind I think it's safe to assume that bed bugs are not the cause of your skin irritations.

4. Mf1616

Posted 1 week ago
    Fri May 18 2018 16:12:57
    #

Login to Send PM

BigDummy - 5 hours ago  » 
    Looking back over your previous posts I'm not finding any confirmed bed bugs with an issue that has been going on for six months.
    With that time frame in mind I think it's safe to assume that bed bugs are not the cause of your skin irritations.