Two alive bed bugs found on bed

(12 posts)
  1. chocolatechipcookie

newbite

Posted 11 months ago
    Wed Nov 28 2018 1:13:36
    #

Login to Send PM

Hello all, this is my first time here so please excuse me if I wrote something improper here.

I live in one bedroom apt and there are two beds in my bedroom because I live with my sister. We have lived here 5 years and people always move in and out; my recent neighbor moved in 3 months ago. No one reported bed bugs to my apt manager.

Two weeks ago I found two one bed bug right next to my pillow at 8 am, and as I was getting up to find a tape to catch it, I saw another one on another bed that's right next to mine. Both are not adults, possibly 4-5 stage. They both were quite flat, I assume they had eaten before because my sister told me she had many itchy bites a few days ago (~5 in one place and ~3 on legs) but she thought she was just allergic to something. I don't have reaction to the bites.

I told my apt and their contracted inspector came one week ago. He checked both beds and said he couldn't find anything. Both of our beds are on wall to wall carpeted floor, have no headboards and frames. There are no clutters in the room, and we have a built in closet and one plastic bin. All the clothes are hung on metal racks.

Couple days later, about 1.5 weeks after the two bugs initially appeared, I found very light blood stains on my bed along with few fecal stains (tiny black dots) on both of our beddings. I was hoping the two were all I had, but I obviously still have more. I saw every inch of my bedroom wall, floor, and bed. I could not find any feces nor shells. I know they are difficult to find, but they are driving me nuts and have me decided to post here. I have ripped bottom of box springs but saw nothing, but there are cardboards on top of the box spring where I can't rip easily.