Trying to get through this

(5 posts)
  1. Buggernet

newbite

Posted 1 year ago
    Mon Sep 18 2017 10:15:27
    #

Login to Send PM

I am really only trying to get through this. And I am only offering my opinion.
    Not trying to make anything difficult. I am saying that different things help different people. While some of the suggestions help some, it doesn't help all. What I did, based on some of the advice from people on here, it didn't work. It isn't going to work for everyone!
    I am not a professional. I am someone who tried to do it on her own and it did not work. I washed, cleaned, dried, re-dried, sprayed, threw things out, and prayed, prayed, prayed. 2 1/2 months later, I am still dealing. I am currently out of work until this gets done. I now have to treat my car. My office is in quarantine and being treated. It got that bad. Because I thought I could do it myself and with the advice of others. What works for some doesn't necessarily work for others.
    Ask a professional. If you aren't going to use their services, they will still help answer your questions. At least that is my experience.
    I am here to say that in my experience DIY didn't work. Maybe for some it will.
    When you get advice, ask for every little detail. There may be that one little thing they did that may seem insignificant that may change the outcome.
    I feel trying to wash and dry at home may have compromised the process FOR ME.
    It is getting better, but I had to break the bank and go pro. And everything they tell me, I do.
    My choice. My decision.
    I want to come here and say it worked and I'm free and able to go places without worry.
    I wish I did this in the beginning.
    Live and learn.

2. Nobugsonme

your host

Posted 1 year ago
    Tue Sep 19 2017 23:18:22
    #

Login to Send PM

The FAQs on this site suggest using a professional is the best way to go unless for some reason it is absolutely impossible.