Got Bed Bugs? Bedbugger Forums » Bed Bug Treatment

treating my laptop: cryonite, bed bug dog, or DDVP?

(10 posts)
  1. jeffersonny

newbite

Posted 9 years ago
    Wed Jul 28 2010 16:21:37
    #

Login to Send PM

Hi all,

I was going to wait to see the results before posting on this, but the tension got too much, so I thought I would start. I'm a grad student who's just in the city for the summer, before heading back to Massachusetts to start classes. I unknowingly ended up taking a sublet that had bed bugs. It's a long, drawn out story (of course), BUT, this is just about my computer. As I need to move back next week, and the only thing I have left is some clothes (will put in dryer for forever), a few items I can wipe down with 91% (shampoo, condition, seasonings. I don't know why I've picked these out of all the things I'm throwing away), and my computer. A new mac lap top.

I have only slight reason to believe it has bugs, but the risk is too much for me. I studied this forum, then started calling. I wanted to post it to add to the information about computer treatment.

I called Dial a Bug. They said they could Cryonite my computer for $175.00. I would have to sign a waiver excusing them for any liability, though he said it should be fine, that they do it on their computers. I felt a little nervous about them.

I then called M & M Pest Control, and talked to someone there for a while, explaining my situation. The person was very nice. Finally Tim got on the phone and he was also very nice and said they would Cryonite it. He then said they would do it for free, that he likes to help out people like students and the elderly. I actually started to cry on the phone, there in the middle of the NYC, I was so happy. It was the happiest I'd been. I started to believe I would get out of the city without bed bugs. We made arrangements for me to drop it off the next day.

But then the people I had left messages for started to call me back and warn me against Cryonite.