Got Bed Bugs? Bedbugger Forums » How bed bugs are changing the world

This Really is a Huge Problem!

(9 posts)
  1. Itchybutdealing

Posted 11 years ago
    Wed Apr 9 2008 18:20:16
    #

Login to Send PM

Why is no one doing anything to get rid of this. I have 2 friends battling, I am battling, 2 workmates are battling, and I had a friend who had them on vacation but managed not to bring them home. This is craziness, we can't all live like in the middle ages! In NYC by the way. This is a problem that nobody wants to talk about but everyone will have. Sorry just venting! Will write my district person right away.

2. Cantfindthem

newbite

Posted 11 years ago
    Wed Apr 9 2008 19:36:16
    #

Login to Send PM

I live in NYC too! I am getting red dots all over my arms but I have yet to find them. I can't sleep, I've moved to my couch (bad move from what I've read), and I am bagging all my clothes.

I am moving soon but I do not want to bring them with me. I am also a grad student, so I have a lot of books and papers that I need to keep. I will put them in tupperware(sp?) but I hope I don't transport them.

3. freaked out in brooklyn

Deleted Account *do not PM*

Posted 11 years ago
    Wed Apr 9 2008 20:23:27
    #

Login to Send PM

In New york also....sadly, i think you are right. Everyone is having a problem.
    Do they have in other countries and just learn to live with them. I am so grossed out and have not been able to sleep.
    Do not want to travel any more..
    People just
    throwing stuff on the street , they are just getting everywhere. I see beds every where every day.
    This site was so helpful. the thing is they are bad , lots somewhere before you know you have them.
    i am scared to go to the movies, subway, car service..To have friends in my apt, i think, should be good, afraid to bring them with me, if i do have them. I have the bb dogs coming Friday to make sure, because they all say it's in my head.