Got Bed Bugs? Bedbugger Forums » Bed bug pest control firms (PCOs), Bed bug k9s, etc.

Terminex sprayed once...still seeing bugs

(5 posts)
  1. Terrifiedfighter

newbite

Posted 1 year ago
    Tue Aug 16 2016 1:10:02
    #

Login to Send PM

They have only sprayed once. They said they will come once a month to spray. My questions are
    Is that effective enough
    Should I demand stronger treatment
    Is this normal
    I have an extreme phobia and after all the washing and cleaning. I feel like it was a waste of time and money. I have used almost all my financial means up and I feel like I'm going to break down.

2. iamdinner

newbite

Posted 1 year ago
    Tue Aug 16 2016 2:48:05
    #

Login to Send PM

I am not an expert but the answer to 'is this normal' and 'should I demand more effective treatment' is that it depends on what they sprayed. PCOs are legally bound to apply insecticides exactly as the label specifies. So, if they are using Temprid, for example, they can only reapply every 7-10 days (I think), if they at using Phantom (I think) it's 28 days.

You might be getting the most effective treatment they can offer already and it could also be that they are applying as frequently as they are legally allowed already. I'm also not convinced from my own experience it makes sense to spray every 7-10 or 28 days in the places in your home where the bugs aren't, the residual on some of these products is already much longer than the reapplication period so if you're not spraying actual living breathing bugs then I'm not sure there's value in that.

3. iamdinner

newbite

Posted 1 year ago
    Tue Aug 16 2016 2:59:00
    #

Login to Send PM

Also, on the subject of breaking down and being out of cash you're not alone. I'm treating my own house right now with three kids (1 month, 3 years, and 6 years old) and I'm right there with you.
    It'll be over soon and you made a smart move calling in a pro to take care of it, trust me.

4. basementdweller

newbite