Supersteamer review Polti Cimex Eradicator

(3 posts)
  1. bitemeanddie

newbite

Posted 9 months ago
    Thu Dec 13 2018 8:00:08
    #

Login to Send PM

Measuring the temperature from the Cimex eradicator shows its much better than other steamers Ive tried. However:

1. Some folks complain the hose breaks easily and Polti is not helpfull.
    2. You still have to work very slow in order to get to 60 C killer temperature. You can work twice as fast with the Polti Cimex Eradicator than using Nilfisk or Kätchner smaller steamers.. Ive measured it using a IR thermometer.
    3., You have to add water fairly often.

In general: Its overrated and too expensive. Its not generating as much heat as the Polti folks says. On the other hand it kills with not too much chemistry.

2. BigDummy

oldtimer

Posted 9 months ago
    Thu Dec 13 2018 9:03:34
    #

Login to Send PM

1. I've never had a problem with the hose, I've been using mine for about two years.
    2. Yeah, the work is slow, it's a steamer. 4 inches per second dry steam is way better than 1 inch per second wet steam.
    3. "Fairly often" is a relative term. I'm able to do my work without being delayed by the steamer, if I need to add water it takes about twelve minutes to cool and another twelve to heat up. If you have to aperture wide open it will decrease the amount of time you have on the gauge in the optimum heat range, and you will of course run through a tank of water much quicker, but I usually run with mine open no more than halfway.

I think it's worth the price, I use mine just about every week and have yet to have any issue stated in the above post. I think it takes some time to get used to using this steamer, and the above review was not from someone who uses it on a regular basis and has bothered to figure out what settings work best for their needs.

3. bed-bugscouk

oldtimer

Posted 9 months ago
    Thu Dec 13 2018 10:10:59
    #

Login to Send PM

Hi,