Got Bed Bugs? Bedbugger Forums » Detection / Identification of bed bugs

Still no evidence

(13 posts)
  1. freakingout123

Posted 2 weeks ago
    Fri Feb 2 2018 7:34:51
    #

Login to Send PM

I'm still waiting on another professional inspection but in the mean time I did another search of my bed myself. I completely searched every square inch of my mattress, box spring and metal frame. I found absolutely nothing! So I put on homemade climb ups with baby powder (with talcun) under each bed leg and I still woke up to itchy bumps on my neck. What is the deal? I'm so frustrated. I cannot find anything still after over 2 months. No fleas or bed bugs. I also searched my sons bed/ frame and he still woke up with a bite on his face. I just don't get why I can't find anything.

2. thirdusername

Posted 2 weeks ago
    Sun Feb 4 2018 13:54:43
    #

Login to Send PM

If you haven't already, get mattress and boxspring encasements.

I am NOT an expert.
    My opinions are just opinions, they may NOT apply to yours or any situation.
    My advice is to always do a LOT of research.
    A lot of what I read contradicts other stuff on the Interweb.
  3. freakingout123

Posted 2 weeks ago
    Sun Feb 4 2018 16:37:34
    #

Login to Send PM

I want to but before this started we were planning on getting a whole new bedroom set. I don't really want to spend the money to just throw them out in a couple weeks. Would it be stupid to still get a new set and encase it? Or should I wait till I know for sure what's "biting" me?

4. thirdusername

Posted 2 weeks ago
    Sun Feb 4 2018 18:59:27
    #

Login to Send PM

You need to ask your PCO.

I was told to wait until after the 1st treatment when I said I was getting a smaller bed.
    I put the mattress in a moving bag and threw it out.
    I gambled on the frame and assumed the treatment killed anything on it so I just threw it out unwrapped.
    My new encased mattress and frame were treated 3 times.

5. freakingout123