Got Bed Bugs? Bedbugger Forums » General Topics

Son of a biscuit! Finally found dead bed bugs! (AFTER PCO treatment!)

(10 posts)
  1. this means war

newbite

Posted 9 years ago
    Sat Nov 13 2010 9:25:18
    #

Login to Send PM

Although my iPhone barely captured my new roomates, I uploaded a picture at toledobedbugguy.blogspot.com. No, I'm not writing a freaking novel or trying to make money, so feel free to check it out. I am a school administrator in Ohio with no ambition to become an Internet sensation -- although I might need it as a back-up plan if my job continues to suffer as a result of this infestation!

Anyway, I threw out my mattress and box spring last night. And I was dead set against the idea. Dead set. Until I saw them.

QUESTION: Should I hold off on buying a new mattress until after the follow-up treatment? I thought it might be good to schedule mattress delivery the afternoon of the follow-up (and wrap them in bags, of course). I can sleep on the couch until then.

Slept on the couch 2 nights ago: eaten alive.

Slept on the couch last night: I applied DE using a make-up brush and I have no suspected bites. Freak circumstance? Lots of conflicting info on how long DE takes to work, but to any newbie reading this, wear a freaking mask and goggles. I don't care if you smoke a pack of Lucky Strike unfiltereds a day, you do not want DE in your lungs.

Then again...with bites... the least reliable form of evidence....who knows!!

On the bright side, I have spread paranoia to all of my office, and I am happy to report that when they went to a conference in Columbus, OH, this weekend, they all reported stripping and inspecting their beds! I told them that I wasn't trying to scare them, but rather spare them. I will be attending the OCALI conference at the very hotel I think I contracted the bed bugs this coming week. I will be combing my room with a fine toothed can of whoop ass.

2. this means war

newbite

Posted 9 years ago