Got Bed Bugs? Bedbugger Forums » Bed bug bites, skin, etc.

Small patch of bites

(5 posts)
  1. Orangeflower

newbite

Posted 7 years ago
    Thu May 31 2012 23:30:53
    #

Login to Send PM

So I'm a newbie and you may be sick of this type of question, but I obsess over things so here goes. My husband travels for work, when he returns, he keeps his suitcase outside until I check as best as I can. He travels a few times a month.

I was outside Monday during the and thought I felt a bite on my lower neck, I felt it and there were a ton of bumps, one larger one and like a cluster of 7 more. All in a space about 3 x3 inches. The thing that freaks me out is that some of the little bumps are in a line of 3 bumps and the only thing my Dr. google research says is bedbugs! I saw the little stinger hole in the large bite.

Since then I have check the beds with a flashlight inch by inch, even at 4 am! No other bites.

Any ideas? Think bb? Am I too influenced by google?! Lol

Thanks so much in advance. I worry about my little kids so I want to resolve this ASAP.

2. Orangeflower

newbite

Posted 7 years ago
    Thu May 31 2012 23:33:14
    #

Login to Send PM

Sorry, I mean I was outside Monday in the day, and that I checked the beds and no evidence of BB but you all have taught me that's not definitive.

3. cilecto

oldtimer

Posted 7 years ago
    Thu May 31 2012 23:53:53
    #

Login to Send PM

I've read (on this board) that BB don't necessarily bite in rows and that other irritations can mimic B-L-D. That said (due to the location), check where you sit, rather than the bed.

Thou shalt not be afraid for the terror by night...
    - Psalms 91:5-7

(Not an pro)
  4. brooklyn_bites

Posted 7 years ago
    Fri Jun 1 2012 0:18:20
    #

Login to Send PM