Got Bed Bugs? Bedbugger Forums » Detection / Identification of bed bugs

Should I trust this guy? (Exterminator choosing)

(8 posts)
  1. hopelessbedbugger

newbite

Posted 1 year ago
    Mon Jan 22 2018 20:59:19
    #

Login to Send PM

So I talked to one exterminator on the phone because he called in regards to my Thumbtack. I told him my family is not willing to bag any of their belongings and I asked him if this will be a problem. He said I should see if I can get them to agree to bag my things for 72 hours. He said that I only need my stuff bagged for 72 hours and we will all need to leave the house during that time. Does this sound right?

Edit:: Wanted to add, he said he would come for 3 treatments on 3 different days

Edot again: Wanted to add that the reason I ask is because 1.) It sounds sketchy that he says all we need is 72hrs to bag??? And 2.) I've never done or dealt with this before, so I figured other people are more experienced in this stuff...

2. thirdusername

oldtimer

Posted 1 year ago
    Mon Jan 22 2018 21:46:37
    #

Login to Send PM

To clarify, he wants you to bag your untreated stuff for 72 hours while he treats with chemicals then unbag possibly infested stuff?
    I would look up the PCO online and see if there are reviews.

I am NOT an expert.
    My opinions are just opinions, they may NOT apply to yours or any situation.
    My advice is to always do a LOT of research.
    A lot of what I read contradicts other stuff on the Interweb.
  3. thirdusername

oldtimer

Posted 1 year ago
    Mon Jan 22 2018 21:46:37
    #

Login to Send PM

To clarify, he wants you to bag your untreated stuff for 72 hours while he treats with chemicals then unbag possibly infested stuff?
    I would look up the PCO online and see if there are reviews.

4. FayeState

oldtimer

Posted 1 year ago
    Mon Jan 22 2018 22:10:31
    #

Login to Send PM

And also to clarify, he wants you out of the house for 72 hours? How come?

5. F. Pazos

Posted 1 year ago