Got Bed Bugs? Bedbugger Forums » Reader questions (do not fit into other categories)

Precautionary advice

(5 posts)
  1. Felix811

Posted 4 years ago
    Thu Sep 3 2015 16:18:39
    #

Login to Send PM

So, our PCO came out yesterday for our third treatment and gave us the all clear (but still treated just in case), with instructions to begin unpacking our trashbag suitcases in ten days (at which point we will have gone 3.5 weeks without a sighting or bite, and no evidence of infestation. I'm not posting my success story yet though, just in case it turns out not to be one.

That being said, upon my arrival to work today (I'm a therapist in a recovery home) I learned that several of our rooms are infested, including the couches in the group room. I sit in a plastic chair to give myself some protection, but I obviously don't want to be too distracting. Laundry costs me $2.00 per dry, and it's not in my apartment, so although I could dry every night after work, it would be both time consuming and expensive. So what do we think? Am I safe in my plastic throne or are there other precautions I can take to keep the bedbugs at bay?

Any advice would be appreciated, but at the same time, I'm so tired of living like I'm homeless, so Super hypervigilant responses are not practical for me.

Thanks.

2. KeepingALevelHead

Posted 4 years ago
    Thu Sep 3 2015 17:24:03
    #

Login to Send PM

What if you bag your things (clothes and shoes) and switch into your non exposed items (shoes, bag, clothes) in the bathroom before you leave so that nothing is exposed in your car and do a drying cycle once or twice a week when everything clears up? Theres no reason to do every night if you can do it every few days until work is cleared?

3. Felix811

Posted 4 years ago
    Thu Sep 3 2015 21:11:30
    #

Login to Send PM