Got Bed Bugs? Bedbugger Forums » Detection / Identification of bed bugs

Pls Help mom: can I use a passive with climb ups and mattress covers?

(7 posts)
  1. Momoftwo

newbite

Posted 7 years ago
    Mon Jul 9 2012 14:01:53
    #

Login to Send PM

Hello,
    I'm at my witts end and Are asking for your help. I'm new at this and suspect we are getting bitten by bbs, I woke up at 4am to find 3 bites, 2 in face about 1 in apart and one in torso, baby in same bed getting mysterious bytes and brother in other room too. These bites almost disappear by morning, just leave super tiny bumps by then, I had to take a picture to believe it, hubby not showing bytes but he might not react, some redness from scratching maybe.
    While I confirm and catch real ones (yeap, as opposed to "fake" ones running on no sleep here for about a month now...), can I use the passive monitors AND the climb ups AND mistress protectors? And with an active toddler and 8 year old, how do I keep areas of my house contained? Any suggestions on how to deal with this? Please please help me, I'm having anxiety attacks and this is all I can think of. We just bought a packtite but it was probably too late, husband travels about once a month.
    I forgot to mention that 3 days ago we had a k9 come because of our suspicions but didn't find anything, there was a "false" alarm because the owner didn't find anything. I guess we were in the 2% of error.
    Also, how do I find a reputable PCO in Orlando to help me? Scared of scams or inexperienced ones. Thanks so much.

2. AshamedandScratching

Posted 7 years ago
    Mon Jul 9 2012 15:53:10
    #

Login to Send PM

Climbups are meant to isolate the bed. Passives are meant to provide a harborage for an infestation, so that they can be more quickly discovered. The do not do anything to deter/isolate the bed bugs. They are working at cross purposes if you use them together, and so you want to commit to one or the other.