Please Id possible fecal? [a: not bed bug related]

(4 posts)
  1. TMS07

newbite

Posted 5 years ago
    Wed Oct 22 2014 10:09:03
    #

Login to Send PM

I'm dreading posting this but I can't stop thinking about this stain. I washed it twice and it won't come out. It didn't smear really. The night before I definitely went to bed with my mascara on (had a few drinks and basically passed out.) I've been freaking out over stains for 6 months and they usually are confirmed by experts as nothing related. But this one has me scared because it won't wash out. After 6 months of no bites, no confirming evidence (cast skins, live sample, confirmed fecal) wouldn't I be seeing more mounting evidence by now? I even tore the carpet up in the bedrooms and there's nothing there. After spending a thousand dollars in safeguarding my home against something I've never even seen.. I've decided to start seeing a therapist for the phobia. His first instruction is for me to stay off this site... I just don't want to miss a sign if it's there though :(

Stain

Stain

2. bed-bugscouk

oldtimer

Posted 5 years ago
    Wed Oct 22 2014 11:23:57
    #

Login to Send PM

Hi,

The spacing and density of the colour excludes this from being bedbug related.

The pattern also indicates something that either soaked through 2 folds (to create 3 spots) or something that touched three times from largest through to smallest.

I would not bother testing with bed bug blue on this occasion.

Hope that helps.

David Cain
    Bed Bugs Limited

I am happy to answer questions in public but will not reply to message sent directly or via my company / social media. I am here to help everyone and not just one case at a time.