Please ID..... [a: adult fly and pupae cases]

(7 posts)
  1. someonesshadow

newbite

Posted 3 years ago
    Sat Oct 10 2015 16:01:05
    #

Login to Send PM

Found these on a pillow that was under my bed . They are more like skins but just the oval part...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v27/BraveToasterOven/Mobile%20Uploads/image.jpeg

I don't have any bites or anything. Just paranoia from an outbreak at work. Thanks.

2. FormerlyBuggy

Posted 3 years ago
    Sat Oct 10 2015 16:11:14
    #

Login to Send PM

Not bed bug related in my purely non-expert opinion. Keep checking back for a pro to tell you what they are.

Melanie.

I am NOT an expert - just a grateful bed bug survivor willing to share my experience, strength, and hope with others.
  3. jim danca

oldtimer

Posted 3 years ago
    Sat Oct 10 2015 16:36:02
    #

Login to Send PM

Not bedbug related. Wait for Lou, but it's some kind of pupae.

PCO and inventor of a bio active bedbug trap
  4. P Bello

oldtimer

Posted 3 years ago
    Sat Oct 10 2015 16:58:34
    #

Login to Send PM

In this bag you have an adult fly and a few fly pupae cases.

When the maggot has fed and grown sufficiently it creates this pupal case. It then emerges as an adult fly when fully developed as a result of metamorphosis.

pjb

5. loubugs

old timer

Posted 3 years ago
    Sun Oct 11 2015 10:35:45
    #

Login to Send PM

P Bello - 17 hours ago  » 
    In this bag you have an adult fly and a few fly pupae cases.
    When the maggot has fed and grown sufficiently it creates this pupal case. It then emerges as an adult fly when fully developed as a result of metamorphosis.
    pjb