Please help! Do I have bed bugs?

(6 posts)
  1. BedBugHellPleaseHelp

newbite

Posted 7 years ago
    Tue Mar 27 2012 18:03:37
    #

Login to Send PM

About 9 days ago I slept at a new boyfriend’s place…I had two bug bites the next day on my face, one on my forehead and one on my chin. My skin is very sensitive so when they were still kind of itchy (and we had the windows open and there were mosquitos) I went to my dermatologist to get looked at.

My derm said that I might have bed bug bites even though they weren’t in any particular pattern. Just to be sure he said to keep my eyes open.

Well the next day I called a bed bug sniffing dog company just to be sure. The guys came over and they were extremely unprofessional, asking me how much money I make and what I do for a living and asking if they could move into my apartment. They brought in a dog which walked around my living room without putting its nose down, and then walked into my bedroom and sat right next to my bed.

They told me I had bed bugs. They brought the dog back out and walked back in and the dog sat down again in the same spot, but without really sniffing, looking at the handler for treats. Then they proceeded to tell me I have bed bugs and would need thousands of dollars of treatments and yet refused to look for any physical signs, saying I was in the early stages of an infestation. Then the dog laid down and rolled around and played on that spot while they explained my outbreak.

I then took apart my entire bedroom, looking through the mattress seems, buttons, box springs, white sheets, taking off the picture frame from the ceiling, lifting up and deep cleaning the carpet. I found not a single trace of a bed bug. Not the blood spots, the black marks, the apple seed sized things, skin casings, anything.

I have also yet to have a single other bite. But this is killing me. I just had a major operation and I can’t sleep and I wake up with the creepy crawlies.