[identification needed] bed beg?

(10 posts)
  1. paranoidsleepr

newbite

Posted 4 years ago
    Fri Dec 12 2014 17:46:41
    #

Login to Send PM

I found these two suspicious looking creatures in a passive monitor.. so I had to distort the body of A unfortunately.

A) https://www.flickr.com/photos/40905211@N02/16007379305/

B) https://www.flickr.com/photos/40905211@N02/16007379255/in/photostream/

B (wider): https://www.flickr.com/photos/40905211@N02/15821613047/in/photostream/

Any thoughts?

2. robinsmom

oldtimer

Posted 4 years ago
    Sat Dec 13 2014 12:00:33
    #

Login to Send PM

Hi, hope you are ok. And I'm sorry, but to me they do look like bed bugs.

I'm not an expert just a dumb struggling bed bugger like every body else.
  3. robinsmom

oldtimer

Posted 4 years ago
    Sat Dec 13 2014 12:02:00
    #

Login to Send PM

And I'm sorry to bother you, but how did you find them? Was there fecal matter or was it just the insects?

4. paranoidsleepr

newbite

Posted 4 years ago
    Sat Dec 13 2014 18:14:19
    #

Login to Send PM

Thanks for your reply. No fecall stains, no. I caught one using a passive sticky monitor under the bed. I caught the other using an interceptor device [aka bowl with talc powder] on the bedlegs.

A PCO came over and couldn't find any evidence of them, but I agree... they do look suspicious.

5. robinsmom

oldtimer

Posted 4 years ago
    Sat Dec 13 2014 19:21:58
    #

Login to Send PM

I'm sorry but at least you have proof. Don't let the pco get away with his incompetence. I have a bad one myself. I might buy some of what you have. My pco can't find evidence either and sprayed (a horrible, half assed job ), and still I have what looks like a fresh bite under my ear. I wear turtlenecks in the house and very little other place they could bite me.

6. robinsmom

oldtimer

Posted 4 years ago
    Sat Dec 13 2014 19:37:01
    #

Login to Send PM

Sleeper, are you being bit? I'm assuming?

7. BigDummy

oldtimer

Posted 4 years ago