Got Bed Bugs? Bedbugger Forums » General Topics

Petition to bring DDT back

(9 posts)
  1. ITortureBugs4Revenge

Posted 5 years ago
    Sun Mar 2 2014 2:59:09
    #

Login to Send PM

I also think that DDT should be brought back at least temporarily because bedbugs have become such a persistent problem in the U.S. in recent years and i believe that DDT has the potential to end the bedbug epidemic and bring bb numbers back down to what was seen back when DDT was legal, but from what i understand some bedbug populations had started to develop resistance to DDT, as well as it being found to be carcinogenic in humans, but i do not know if those findings are indeed true, or just hyped up garbage pushed by the radical environmentalist nut-job crowd.

.....I am NOT an expert.....

Any advice i give here is based solely on my own personal experiences in dealing with bedbugs & other household vermin.
  2. bed-bugscouk

oldtimer

Posted 5 years ago
    Sun Mar 2 2014 5:03:32
    #

Login to Send PM

Hi,

The first bedbugs resistant to DDT were reported in the 1960's.

Bringing it back is akin to telling someone with MRSA to take penicillin and an aspirin.

If that leaves you doubt, let me be clear, it will do no good whatsoever.

David Cain
    Bed Bugs Limited

If you have found this information helpful please consider leaving feedback on social media via google+ or FaceBook or by like/loving the images.

In accordance with the AUP and FTC (legal requirements) I openly disclose my vested interest in Passive Monitors as the inventor and patent holder. Since 2009 they have become an integral part in how we resolve bed bug infestations. I also have a professional relationship with PackTite in that they distribute my product under their own branding. I do not however receive any financial remuneration for any comments I make about products.
  3. Flamulina

newbite

Posted 5 years ago
    Sun Mar 2 2014 7:06:43
    #

Login to Send PM