On Shower Curtain?

(1 post)
  1. buggednurse

newbite

Posted 6 years ago
    Sun Jul 1 2012 17:13:51
    #

Login to Send PM

I posted before about the possibility of bringing bbs home from work. I work as a nurse 8 hrs a day in a heavily infested home, that has been treated 3 weeks ago, but now the family is seeing them and getting bitten again (it's a duplex the other unit not treated). The family had bb long before I was aware of it, so I wasn't thinking about bringing them home--in fact I hardly thought of them up until recently. I change my clothes there, spray my shoes with alcohol, and bag up my dirty clothes to wash/dry on hot when I get home. However I have to walk out of their house from the upstairs bathroom, in my clean clothes. I keep everything else in my car (lunch-purse) etc.

The day the home was treated. I went to the laundromat with them. Not thinking, I transferred paper money from my dirty uniform pocket to my clean jeans pocket. That night when showering at home I laid the money on my vanity and a few minutes later I found and killed two blood filled bbs on the vanity. I knocked them in the sink of hot water..and blood streaks ran down into the water as they died. I haven't had any bites--and I have severe allergies so I would expect to react.

Up until last night I didn't think I had more (had been inspecting). Now I am getting really worried... I sleep in the LR recliner due to allergies in the upstairs bedroom--husband sleeps with window open. I haven't taken any personal items such as clothes, linens etc upstairs for weeks. I am living out of plastic bags in my dining room.