Got Bed Bugs? Bedbugger Forums » Psychological and Health problems caused by bed bugs (besides bites)

Numbness in feet & "Over it" feeling

(12 posts)
  1. bitemelady

newbite

Posted 3 years ago
    Sun Jul 17 2016 15:59:23
    #

Login to Send PM

After having the PCO spray last weekend, two toes on my right foot felt kind of numb.. then Friday he came again (to re-do the spray because the first tech messed up) and now my entire right foot is often feeling numb (pins-and-needles). Anyone else experience this?

--Unrelated, but I'm kind of "over it." I feel like this problem is never going to go away because even though I haven't see a Bb since the first spray July 9th.. eventually I am going to have to use my work-bag (which at one point I did see one inside of), books/notebooks (I did see one in one of the notebooks), shoes, and desk supplies. Even though I've ordered a steamer, I'm not an expert.. there's no way I can spot microscopic eggs or steam every page of every book. I think the steamer might even melt my jewelry. After they finally finish the spraying of the room, when I finally break into those bags to use my stuff, then I will undoubtedly release more and have to start this all again. I feel like my life is never going to be the same, and this is never going to go away. My property-manager/maintenance basically treat me like crap now that this happened (they ignore my emails, and I have been calling the PCO directly to find out about scheduled appointments because my property isn't giving me enough notice), and my family (about three thousand miles away) ignores my phone-calls because they "don't want to hear about it." I live alone, in a city alone, and I no longer want to socialize or go out at all because I feel contaminated. It's taken over my life, and I'm "over it"--I don't want to think about it anymore, I don't want to keep my stuff in bags anymore, I don't want to have to worry about it anymore, I don't want to research it to tackle it on my