Not sure if bed bugs, bat bugs, or bird bugs at this point

(11 posts)
  1. kenardensurvivor

newbite

Posted 1 week ago
    Sat Jul 7 2018 22:32:30
    #

Login to Send PM

I'm a summer student in a dorm and it has been hell all for the past two months. First a sparrow settled on the window right next to where I sleep and has been waking me up at 4 am every day. Then I get woken up at 3 am by a bat breaking into my room and whacking me in the head. Unrelated to the issue at hand, I also had a few weeks where I'd either get ten huge moths in the room or fortyish house flies at a time.

The latest in the saga are these weird bugs I found. I am not sure if they're bird bugs, bat bugs, or bed bugs at this point, given the living conditions this summer. I'd appreciate any help.

I scoured the room and looked in the seams of all the mattresses and pillows and have only come up with these three bugs, all seemingly dead for a while. I have found no evidence of eggs or shed skin or droppings in my bed sheets. I may be overreacting, but I had bed bugs twice as a kid and that messes you up in the head forever. Have been afraid of lint since 2009.

Please help me identify these bugs so I can sleep tonight (or not!).

[img]https://ibb.co/bWouK8 [/img]

2. kenardensurvivor

newbite

Posted 1 week ago
    Sat Jul 7 2018 22:34:00
    #

Login to Send PM

The second picture didn't seem to work

3. kenardensurvivor

newbite

Posted 1 week ago
    Sat Jul 7 2018 22:35:23
    #

Login to Send PM

Dammit! Please take a look at this one-- they don't look like anything I've ever seen

https://ibb.co/kjnbXT/img

4. Catt417

newbite

Posted 1 week ago
    Sat Jul 7 2018 23:27:37
    #

Login to Send PM

That does not look like one. BB are not long and narrow like that, they are more short and round. I have no clue what that is. Have you been being bit?

5. kenardensurvivor

newbite

Posted 1 week ago
    Sat Jul 7 2018 23:42:55
    #

Login to Send PM