(3 posts)
  1. RobBerry23

newbite

Posted 5 years ago
    Fri Nov 21 2014 5:18:48
    #

Login to Send PM

Hi guys,

Been using this forum for while now, has probably been the only respite ive had in terms of bed bugs and solutions to combat them.

Alas i am still in fear of these nasty creatures and am starting to lose it abit.

I live in the UK and have recently (start of september) moved into my 2nd student house as i am in my 3rd year at university, 1st year was a dream, uni accomodation was spotless, 2nd year was our first glimpse of renting a house and it was tought but no bug problems. This year, well. After moving into this sub-par accomodation (due to price) i am tearing my hair out.

Within 2 weeks of moving in the problems started, my girlfriend came down to visit and started showing odd signs, spots appearing randomly but i dismissed it quickly and thought nothing of it. After staying for 3 weeks she left with around 30 bites all over her body and the docs confirmed it was a bite from some sort of bug. Did some research and treated for fleas as at home my parents have dogs and ive experienced these breifly before. She was fixated on bed bugs so got the letting agents to provide a pest control guy, who i was sceptical of as he offered very little advice, was rude and complained about the fact i had alot of stuff in my room. Im a computing student and so have a lot of tech.

That treatment was about 4 weeks ago, my girlfriend visisted again and lo and behold got bitten, only the once on her foot but we were both itching like crazy, ive changed the bed sheets pretty much every other day washing like mad, but i dont seem to be presenting any bites until recently.