(16 posts)
  1. (deleted)

Unregistered

Posted 11 years ago
    Tue Feb 26 2008 22:10:26
    #

Login to Send PM

We're in a tough situation, right?

But I'm not sure that enough people are interested and/or willing to engage on another level.

I have no experience in this but it seems to me that a first step is to figure out who wants to help, in some way I really have no clue about yet but hope we can figure it out together.

So, just to determine if there is interest at this point, I created a poll and would really appreciate if you have time to respond:

http://www.twiigs.com/poll/Local/New_York/New_York/9027

Sorry for the clumsy questions; if you have suggestions, please, I'm sure we all want to hear them.

2. bugbasher

Posted 11 years ago
    Tue Feb 26 2008 22:34:10
    #

Login to Send PM

Nomo,
    Great, I'm there : rally,march,organized sit in(maybe once spring is here)! I agree,we can and should do more to make the point that we're not taking the current lack of action anymore.As the numbers of sufferers grow so should our clout to get something done.

3. Nobugsonme

your host

Posted 11 years ago
    Tue Feb 26 2008 22:52:04
    #

Login to Send PM

Great idea!

I started and run the site but am "not an expert."
  4. mangycur

Posted 11 years ago
    Tue Feb 26 2008 23:05:09
    #

Login to Send PM

Yes, Brilliant Plan!

5. fightorflight

Posted 11 years ago
    Wed Feb 27 2008 4:26:30
    #

Login to Send PM

I'm not in NY, but I would be onboard for anything that would make this issue more visible politically. (I guess I could fly to NYC and stay with some of my friends who still don't have bugs - yet.)

6. (deleted)

Unregistered

Posted 11 years ago
    Wed Feb 27 2008 17:45:36
    #

Login to Send PM

Hey, would someone who is a member of the yahoo group post a link to the poll there as a favor?

Thanks!

7. annanicolaou

newbite

Posted 11 years ago
    Wed Feb 27 2008 22:12:21
    #

Login to Send PM