New here need advice!

(9 posts)
  1. ljpizzo

newbite

Posted 11 years ago
    Tue Jan 29 2008 15:15:06
    #

Login to Send PM

I'm a new Bedbugger. I just discovered bites on my legs and hands a couple weeks ago and I did some research and started to suspect bedbugs although i hadn't seen any bugs yet. I am a student living in a hole in the wall apartment close to campus. So I called my mom and and explained to her the bites and my suspicions. Before i could even be certain they were bed bugs my mom went ahead and spent $100 on this "Diatect natural indoor insect killer" that is supposed to work for bed bugs (after doing some reading i realize it is a DE) and safe for my dog. Finally just yesterday I saw my first bug, a second or third stage nymph crawling towards me on the sofa while watching TV. Now that I know for sure that I have them, and the DE should be arriving any time today or tomorrow I'm starting to wonder if I should just use it and see what happens or hold of on using it and talk to my landlord and neighbors first. I read the FAQ on this but it didn't say anything about Michigan laws so I have no idea if it's my or my landlord's responsibility. My roommate and my boyfriend (both don't seem to be affected by bites) think that I shouldn't do anything, that it's not a big deal. Also I don't know how they got here... i've been living in this apartment for 4 months and just started seeing signs of them, and I haven't been traveling (other than to parents house, who have never had bed bugs) so I don't think I brought them in. And just a few weeks ago we got new neighbors, maybe they brought them in. I don't know what to do! Any advice?

2. angie

Posted 11 years ago
    Tue Jan 29 2008 15:19:06
    #

Login to Send PM