Need Help! Losing my mind! [a: not bed bugs]

(4 posts)
  1. chrissy0218

newbite

Posted 2 years ago
    Wed Feb 1 2017 20:40:23
    #

Login to Send PM

I feel like I'm losing my damn mind over here so any help would be greatly appreciated and welcomed.
    I'll start by saying that I'm a college student who recently went home for winter break in December. About three weeks after I came home, I noticed bites on my arms and hands and later discovered there were bed bugs in my room at home. Long story short, we cleaned that room, put protectors on and whatnot, and I put all the clothes I brought home with me in the dryer on high to treat them. I also bought a Zapp Bug heater and treated all the belongings I was bringing back to school with me in that for extra safety.
    We also had two exterminators come to check the house and they inspected my room and the surrounding ones and did not find any evidence of them, but I knew I had been getting bitten by them (I had thrown away my pillows and a lot of my bed stuff by the time they came out, so the source of the bugs could have easily been thrown away by then).
    Fast forward to early January. I'm an anxious wreck, not knowing where the hell these bugs came from, and anxious that I was going to return to my dorm only to find out they had originated there. It was a possibility, even though my roommate's things were fine and she was not getting bitten by anything at her house. She moved out of our room to be an RA, and her things are still fine, leading me to believe that they didn't originate in our dorm room.
    It's been a whole month since I moved back in, and upon my return I slept in my bed in the dorm for the first night and woke up with absolutely no bites whatsoever. I had not sprayed anything as precaution, or cleaned anything either, leading me to believe that I didn't have any bugs in my dorm to begin with (so I must have picked them up somewhere from home).