(3 posts)
  1. kirads09

Posted 9 years ago
    Fri May 21 2010 14:16:26
    #

Login to Send PM

My story thus far…

I thought I would introduce myself.

I found and joined this forum while doing some research seeking to gain information on bedbugs and how to treat them. I am a total novice and know nothing. What a fantastic group of folks and indispensible wealth of experience and knowledge. I have already learned a great deal. just reading and reading. Thank you! It is not a pleasant subject frankly (I hate bugs of all kinds!) but I believe information is power and in being proactive.

I live in Denver and like many other places, bed bug infestations are an ever increasing problem here. I work as an administrative assistant for state government here. I am a happily single, middle age woman.

I moved mid March and downsized into a studio apartment mainly because the rent price was right. I found out after signing a lease the building next to mine had bedbugs. It is on bed bug registry! The building I am in is not but I am assuming at this point probably has them as well. The complex I just moved from did not have any bedbug problems.