Got Bed Bugs? Bedbugger Forums » Bed Bug Treatment

My story and plan of action. Can anyone tell me if I have a chance?

(7 posts)
  1. War Wacky

newbite

Posted 7 years ago
    Sat Feb 11 2012 17:11:43
    #

Login to Send PM

Hi everyone. I've been reading since November, when I first found that my apartment was infested. Two Terminix treatments, a ton of diatomaceous earth, some cedar oil, one botched treatment from my incompetent landlord and about a thousand dollars later, the bugs are just as bad as ever.

I apologize in advance for the length of this, and in case I skip around from topic to topic. I'm only twenty years old and I live by myself. I'm a translator, but I'm fairly new to the business so my income is typically meager and unpredictable. I was already living with C-PTSD for about 5 years before I moved here. The bed bugs have single-handedly (six-handedly?) destroyed a ton of the progress I've made toward becoming healthy by interrupting absolutely every aspect of my life.

I came here optimistic, adjusted enough to function well at my job/social life, and enough to live by myself. At this point, flashbacks are almost a daily occurrence, my anxiety keeps me from speaking to anyone I don't know by name. Even writing this post is making me shake. I've barely slept in a month and have spent most of this week in a perpetual anxiety attack. What I'm trying to say is, these bugs are destroying me. I can't afford not to get rid of them. I need help, advice, encouragement. I'll try to be as clear as possible.