Moving again here is my plan

(11 posts)
  1. endless_nightmare

oldtimer

Posted 7 years ago
    Sat May 19 2012 3:25:57
    #

Login to Send PM

OK so I've been fighting the BBs for 7 months, read my intro post for my sad story.

I'll be moving again in 6 weeks. My place was just sprayed with a residual pesticide, they will come back twice before I leave at 2 weeks interval.

I'm throwing away (again) my bed (new), my couch (new), plus a lot of furniture.

I got a packtite, closet version. I plan to put everything I can fit in it and bake it, I'll chance the electronics (I'll remove batteries however).

I'm doing all of this by myself and I'm handicapped, I'm also extremely weak from dealing with this for so long. So this will take me a looooong time to do...

Here is a silly logistical question, if I start now and let's say I treat a pile of book in the Packtite, and let's say I put those in a plastic bag, how do I go about boxing things? Having a pile of empty cardboard boxes is just asking the bugs to hitch a ride in them since they'll be in my place for a good 4-6 weeks

I was thinking, I treat in the packtite, I put in a plastic bag, I put in a box, I but the box in a plastic bag. On moving day, as the box are emptied from the truck I remove the bags (the movers will love me). The bags are there only to prevent the boxes from being contaminated while they sit around in my house. I have to move everything in one day

any ideas? I can't afford to buy a 100 plastic boxes

Andrea
    not a PCO
    Spinal Cord Injury Advocacy/Volunteer
  2. endless_nightmare

oldtimer

Posted 7 years ago
    Sat May 19 2012 3:27:48
    #

Login to Send PM

sorry I forgot to add, Vikane is not available where I live

3. brooklyn_bites

Posted 7 years ago
    Sun May 20 2012 8:00:18
    #

Login to Send PM

endless,