Got Bed Bugs? Bedbugger Forums » Reader questions (do not fit into other categories)

Maximum Life Span of a Bed Bug

(19 posts)
  1. FayeState

oldtimer

Posted 2 years ago
    Tue Feb 14 2017 15:09:33
    #

Login to Send PM

Hi,
    What is the maximum life span of a bed bug?

2. KillerQueen

oldtimer

Posted 2 years ago
    Tue Feb 14 2017 16:31:07
    #

Login to Send PM

In your house there all dead.

3. FayeState

oldtimer

Posted 2 years ago
    Tue Feb 14 2017 16:32:43
    #

Login to Send PM

I'm asking as a question. And, I thought you said I didn't have any so how would they be dead.

4. mp7ski

Posted 2 years ago
    Tue Feb 14 2017 17:18:57
    #

Login to Send PM

The consensus is 18 months in ideal conditions. To be honest faye, if you had bed bugs, you'd know it by now. I wish I was in your situation. Thinking I had bed bugs when I didnt. You definitely have a serious case of head bugs. Why are you so caught up on bed bugs?

I am not an expert, any advice I give should be considered as amateur advice and not taken as fact. I mean well with all my posts and try to give back. If you plan on using any of my advice, I suggest doing research into said advice to make sure it is in your best interest.
    Study on Thermal Death Points(pages 18-29 of pdf) : http://www.propanecouncil.org/uploadedFiles/Council/Research_and_Development/REP_12221%20Efficacy%20of%20Heat%20on%20Bed%20Bugs.pdf
    Study on Cimexa: http://www.pctonline.com/article/pct0814-silica-gel-research-bed-bugs/
  5. FayeState

oldtimer

Posted 2 years ago
    Tue Feb 14 2017 17:35:35
    #

Login to Send PM

18 months is often quoted for unfed bed bugs. I am asking about bed bugs that are fed. I may have introduced a bed bug 3 1/2 months ago so I am not certain of my situation and neither are you. I am sorry for what you're going through, especially with little children, and I hope you resolve it sooner rather than later. It sounds terrible. I was simply asking a question.

6. bugged-cdn