(5 posts)
  1. MG1

newbite

Posted 6 years ago
    Sat Jan 12 2013 19:28:58
    #

Login to Send PM

Hey Guys,

I had these critters a year ago... once again I'm warding off potential doom.

Crashed at a friend's place. Getting dressed in the morning, what do i find but a little bed bug crawling from the wall towards the bed...

Having had them, I know what the look like, caught it with some clear tape, and showed him.

... so I get home, wash my clothes, clean my boots. What do we think my doom ratio is here?

I'm about ready to call the PCO just for peace of mind.

Thanks in advance.

Matt

2. arianacassie

Posted 6 years ago
    Sat Jan 12 2013 20:29:02
    #

Login to Send PM

I dont think i would use any pesticides unnecessarily, maybe a good investment would be some passive monitors just my opinion but im not an expert

3. Demoralized

newbite

Posted 6 years ago
    Sat Jan 12 2013 20:57:27
    #

Login to Send PM

You have to eliminate the source of fleas if they complicate the matter. WHy doon't you set up some traps.

I had (and still have) a hard time convincing my landlord I had bed bugs (a few months into the new apartment). But I eventually caught one. I was gone for two weeks, so the had a chance to develop an appetite. I caught one crawling on me at 3am. So you could starve them and then set youself as bait to see if you can catch them attacking you.

4. WoopsBadIdea

newbite

Posted 6 years ago
    Sat Jan 12 2013 22:20:09
    #

Login to Send PM

Well, if you washed the stuff, hopefully you'll be just fine? Idk. They're not like, wizards. So hopefully the heat killed them!

*crosses fingers *

5. bedbugsuptown

Posted 6 years ago
    Sat Jan 12 2013 22:20:25
    #

Login to Send PM

MG 1, pleased to meet you and happy to add some support. I too am an ex-bugger. Had a fairly mild infestation, but this is about you.

... so I get home, wash my clothes, clean my boots. What do we think my doom ratio is here?