Got Bed Bugs? Bedbugger Forums » Detection / Identification of bed bugs

Is it phobia or the start of returning bed bugs? HELP!!

(4 posts)
  1. Flynclt20

newbite

Posted 2 weeks ago
    Sun Nov 4 2018 20:59:40
    #

Login to Send PM

So I work in the travel industry and have always had a beg bug phobia, but over the last few weeks I have been feeling like I have them.... I bought my condo in (on 1 floor of 2) Jan, 2017. I did find out in the disclosure the place had been treated for bed bugs, but the place was completely renovated and additional since to tile floors,etc. I do get very random bits here and there at times and sometime they do not seem like mosquito bites and sometimes they do.

Last week, the upstairs condo owner got mad at me over another dispute and brought up the fact he never asked me for the $500 he had to pay to treat his unit because the infestation on my unit was so bad. It was iradicated in his unit and I know my unit was thoroughly treated a few times after the former tenant here moved out and they did massive renovations. Him bringing it restoked fears and phobias I was already having. I don’t ever remember dead or alive in the almost 2yrs seeing a very round bug like all the photos I’ve looked at, I do keep finding little bugs. I know it could all be in my head but the tenant upstairs recently moved out and they’ve been renovating so it is possible if there was any hold outs between both units they might have come back down?

I travel and only sleep in my bed maybe 3days a week w/ my partner who claims he’s never been bitten and assured me it’s in my head. There are times I’m gone for 2weeks or more so I’m guessing since I’m gone so much it wouldn’t really give them a chance to become a huge problem/infestation. The last month I keep thinking about it, itching out of the jeebies.