Got Bed Bugs? Bedbugger Forums » Bed Bug Treatment

Infesting my boyfriend's BRAND NEW HOUSE? HELP!

(13 posts)
  1. Luvbug

newbite

Posted 4 years ago
    Wed Jun 17 2015 13:12:30
    #

Login to Send PM

I apologize in advance for this lengthy post, but I'm a writer so I'll try and make this as entertaining as possible. I'll even highlight the bullet points. Let's start at the beginning.

I moved into a shady apartment, accepted a hand-me-down mattress from my aunt, and POOF-- I had a full-blown bed bug infestation about three months later. Bites, sinus reaction, depression, and a very visible bed bug motel built in my mattress... the whole nine yards. We had our apartment treated three times, got bed covers, the usual. My entire apartment building even got treated. After about a year, no bites and no signs of bugs. I inspect my apartment regularly and haven't seen anything. I'm not naïve and I know that doesn't mean I'm in the clear, but I stupidly let my guard down. After living in fear for so long, it was nice to not have an anxiety attack every day. I finally allowed my boyfriend to sleep over and I brought my items to his house with no second thoughts.

Now, I am about to move out of my apartment into my boyfriend's brand new home. I was so excited about the move until last night. I was over his home and heard a concerned "Babbbbbbeeee...." from the basement.... He discovered a bed bug in the dryer lint. I am not 100% positive because it was a bit squished, but with my experience I have a feeling that I'm correct. He finally admitted that he has seen a few similar bugs in his office over the past few days.