(7 posts)
  1. Susan020189

newbite

Posted 4 years ago
    Wed Jun 10 2015 21:58:15
    #

Login to Send PM

https://flic.kr/p/utMCn8

Can you tell me if this looks like a bed bug? I'm questioning myself as any insect I see with any sort of horizontal stripes I immediately think of bed bugs. Bed bug or something else?

2. Susan020189

newbite

Posted 4 years ago
    Wed Jun 10 2015 22:01:09
    #

Login to Send PM

3. Susan020189

newbite

Posted 4 years ago
    Wed Jun 10 2015 22:01:46
    #

Login to Send PM

4. FormerlyBuggy

Posted 4 years ago
    Wed Jun 10 2015 22:42:56
    #

Login to Send PM

NOT a bed bug. A carpet beetle larva maybe? Hard to tell in the pictures, is it "hairy"? I'm not an expert, so please stay tuned for a professional ID. Just putting your mind at easy

Melanie

I am NOT an expert - just a grateful bed bug survivor willing to share my experience, strength, and hope with others.
  5. FormerlyBuggy

Posted 4 years ago
    Wed Jun 10 2015 22:45:11
    #

Login to Send PM

FormerlyBuggy - 48 seconds ago  » 
    NOT a bed bug. A carpet beetle larva maybe? Hard to tell in the pictures, is it "hairy"? I'm not an expert, so please stay tuned for a professional ID. Just putting your mind at easy
    Melanie

I meant "at ease :lol:". Long day...

6. bed-bugscouk

oldtimer

Posted 4 years ago
    Thu Jun 11 2015 9:28:10
    #

Login to Send PM

Hi,

Confirming 100% not bedbug.

It's a beetle larva but I dont think its carpet, no huge concern unless you are made of natural fibers or they are in large numbers (50+) and then physical removal is your best solution.

Hope that helps.

David Cain
    Bed Bugs Limited

I am happy to answer questions in public but will not reply to message sent directly or via my company / social media. I am here to help everyone and not just one case at a time.