(11 posts)
  1. bwolf

newbite

Posted 2 years ago
    Mon Aug 14 2017 16:45:50
    #

Login to Send PM

Hey everyone,

Just when I had calmed down that I was just paranoid, I checked the homemade trap my roommate made and found this. It's a nymph, isn't it ?? https://flic.kr/p/XDLB1N

2. psychologically_messed_up

Posted 2 years ago
    Mon Aug 14 2017 17:22:36
    #

Login to Send PM

Can you get a clearer photo? I see a dot on a drum stick...

"When you hear hoofbeats, think horses not zebras" Theodore Woodward

I am, by no means, a pro. I'm simply a person that has had unfortunate luck, and somehow acquired the little guys.
    Any/all 'advice' I have to share is based on my own personal history and/or things I've read from the professionals on this site.
    My profession is medical, which is where I am confident in any advice I give, however rare it may be.
  3. bwolf

newbite

Posted 2 years ago
    Mon Aug 14 2017 17:38:54
    #

Login to Send PM

It was so water logged, or yeast sugar solution logged, that that's the clearest I could come up with. The only other photo I've got is this one - https://flic.kr/p/X7RTq1

4. psychologically_messed_up

Posted 2 years ago
    Mon Aug 14 2017 17:45:30
    #

Login to Send PM

The shape does look correct...

5. psychologically_messed_up

Posted 2 years ago
    Mon Aug 14 2017 17:51:43
    #

Login to Send PM

I am absolutely stupid with Flickr, but I think I got this....

The tape in my hand is fresh babies and eggs, the beige background is an almost mature nymph... the other pics are a dead female... if any of that helps you?

6. psychologically_messed_up

Posted 2 years ago
    Mon Aug 14 2017 17:52:06
    #

Login to Send PM

7. bwolf

newbite

Posted 2 years ago
    Mon Aug 14 2017 18:20:32
    #

Login to Send PM

Thanks for the pics! I let it dry out and now it looks like this - https://flic.kr/p/XvPJLp