ID exoskeleton [a: dermestid/carpet beetle shed skin]

(17 posts)
  1. Helpme3

newbite

Posted 4 years ago
    Sun Jun 7 2015 23:52:17
    #

Login to Send PM

Is thisa bedbug exoskeleton? Please help me sleep tonight! I have small pimple like bites and found this under my couch cushion while vacuuming and I'm kind of freaking out. Anyone? https://www.flickr.com/photos/133138660@N06/18588152575/in/dateposted-public/

2. Helpme3

newbite

Posted 4 years ago
    Mon Jun 8 2015 0:01:11
    #

Login to Send PM

Anyone? Even a guess? I'm itching all over with the possibility of them and haven't letmy my house in days. I'm terrified I'll spread them to someone. I can't call into work anymore.

3. FormerlyBuggy

Posted 4 years ago
    Mon Jun 8 2015 0:53:02
    #

Login to Send PM

Doesn't look like one to me, but I am NOT an expert. Please check back until an entomologist or one of the pest control professionals weighs in. Try to relax and get some sleep...

Melanie

I am NOT an expert - just a grateful bed bug survivor willing to share my experience, strength, and hope with others.
  4. FormerlyBuggy

Posted 4 years ago
    Mon Jun 8 2015 0:59:11
    #

Login to Send PM

To ease your mind about going to work, you could throw your clothes in the dryer on high heat for 20-30 minutes before you get dressed in the morning. That would kill any potential bed bugs or eggs on your clothes. But again, it doesn't look bed bug related in my humble, non-expert opinion.

Melanie

5. Helpme3

newbite

Posted 4 years ago
    Mon Jun 8 2015 1:26:05
    #

Login to Send PM

Thanks so much, FormerlyBuggy! I so appreciate your response. So the dryer definitely kills bugs and eggs? I need to figure out where these bites/ rashes are coming from. I feel like until then I'll assume the worst!

6. loubugs

old timer

Posted 4 years ago
    Mon Jun 8 2015 3:58:50
    #

Login to Send PM