Got Bed Bugs? Bedbugger Forums » Introductions

I want to make an animation to shed more light on the problem...

(6 posts)
  1. fieryscubadivingaccident

newbite

Posted 6 years ago
    Thu Dec 20 2012 6:56:19
    #

Login to Send PM

I can't really write anything about the anxiety and stress I'm going through that I haven't already seen from the hundreds of other posts on this forum. So here's the scoop.

So, while my efforts to fight them continues, I need something to do to manage all this insomnia. I'm an artist, so I kinda want to make them into art. I'm going to make a kind of a short PSA style animation that is as equally informative as it is spooky. Ultimately I'd like to achieve something visually similar to "Anatomy of a Virus", that effectively conveys the reality of bedbugs and the toll they take on modern living.

I'm not looking to inform people about prevention, I'm not looking to advertise a product or service, but really examine what they do to people, physically and emotionally. I just need a place to start. How do people react to getting them? How do people live with them? What are good coping strategies? What's the worst that could happen? What's the worst that has happened?

2. bed-bugscouk

oldtimer

Posted 6 years ago
    Thu Dec 20 2012 10:28:29
    #

Login to Send PM

Hi,

Potentially a great idea if you focus on education rather than raising fear as much of the headline media does.

I will drop you a PM with my contact details as I have a lot of footage and material that you may want to get access to including images from worst case scenarios.

Good luck with your project though.

David Cain
    Bed Bugs Limited

I am happy to answer questions in public but will not reply to message sent directly or via my company / social media. I am here to help everyone and not just one case at a time.