Got Bed Bugs? Bedbugger Forums » Detection / Identification of bed bugs

I am in a seriously bad way. Please help!

(8 posts)
  1. freakinginsane

newbite

Posted 6 years ago
    Mon Jul 15 2013 21:49:29
    #

Login to Send PM

I've been nurturing a BB phobia for a couple years now. Last October my husband and I were treated for scabies, and I do believe that it was the problem. My husband had the bites, and after our treatment I showed some similar red dots. A few months later I found red dots in perfectly straight rows. Each row was near my navel. I insisted we do the treatment again. More of these lines of "bites" appeared. None were itchy. I convinced myself it was "post-scabies syndrome"

Well now we are both seeing bites in many places on our bodies, and they do swell and they do itch. The bites look just like the ones on the internet. My husband has a whole bunch of bites on one knee. What else could it be but BBs? I can't find a bedbug, but just taped my bed and all four posts with double sided tape and I ordered those climb up traps. I found one carpet beetle in my desperate search for bugs, but I know that's not what's biting us. I did find one insect a few weeks ago that looked exactly like a rodent/bird mite. I am so convinced I have bb I can't think of anything else.

I have really completely lost my mind. Can anyone help me?

2. AbsolutelyFreaking

oldtimer

Posted 6 years ago
    Mon Jul 15 2013 22:38:53
    #

Login to Send PM

Dear Freakinginsane,

Please, please, please try to calm down.

You ask “What else could it be but BBs?”

This is a post from one of the pros on the forum that might answer that question:

NorthEast - 2 months ago  » 
    This is in response to the questions "what other things could bite me when I sleep?" I thought I would post this to give other ideas about bites and rashes:
    FOUR CATEGORIES OF BITES, RASHES OR ITCHING
    Category One: Explicit Organisms
    Fleas
    Stinging Hymenoptera
    Ticks
    Lice