How to keep your sanity...things that work

(5 posts)
  1. 2hawaii

newbite

Posted 7 years ago
    Thu Jun 14 2012 2:01:14
    #

Login to Send PM

Hi, I'm a newbie to BB problems. This is meant to try to help those people who are at their wits end and ready to pull out their hair (or worse)....trust me...there are inexpensive ways to help you keep your sanity.

Sorry this is a rather long post, but I really didn't see any way to make it shorter and still be informative.

BTW I'm still not sure I have BB, as I only have seen 1/2 the typical symptoms (bites), but I've read so many posts that say the poster never saw BB, but kept being bit, so I'm proceeding as if I do have them(I keep telling myself I'm just doing a very through spring cleaning).

I'm washing all washables on hot in my washer with soap and double rinsing with vinegar (all bedding, curtains, and clothing)

As I said, I just keep telling myself that it's a good time to spring clean and I'm just doing all the washing at one time.I figure that's the only way to not really loose it(my calm and sanity). When I start to get shook up, I just keep repeating to my self over and over....I am in control! All those years I spent in my college experimental psychology classes are now really paying off knowing how well the power of positive thinking works.Yes, it does help a great deal to feel in control.

When positive thinking is not working as well as I would like it to and I'm really stressed out, then I take 1 or 2 Kava Kava capsules (from the health food store). It calms me down, with in 15 min. so that I can think clearer and function very well.

*This product works according to your weight. I only weigh 115 lbs, so 2 in 6-7 hrs is the max. for me. You might need more..so do be sure to read all the information and instructions.