Got Bed Bugs? Bedbugger Forums » Bed Bug Treatment

How long after treatment can I have the exterminator come in for "regular" spray

(7 posts)
  1. Suzanne

Posted 5 years ago
    Thu Apr 10 2014 17:17:29
    #

Login to Send PM

So, I was last treated for BBs at the end of August. Now that spring has sprung I want to have the whole house sprayed. Any advice? Are the residuals from the BB treatment still around? Will it interfere with anything?
    Thanks a million!
    S♥

2. ITortureBugs4Revenge

Posted 5 years ago
    Fri Apr 11 2014 2:09:09
    #

Login to Send PM

I really don't know how long of a residual action chemicals have after they were applied, but i would be cautious about wanting more chemical treatments in the absence of infestation, as you are now exposing yourself to toxins unnecessarily, which is is never a good thing to do. If anything it would be a waste of money.

.....I am NOT an expert.....

Any advice i give here is based solely on my own personal experiences in dealing with bedbugs & other household vermin.
  3. Butterfly1972

Posted 5 years ago
    Fri Apr 11 2014 13:05:08
    #

Login to Send PM

Very good question, Suzanne. I don't know the answer, but I am bumping this thread so that maybe a pro will see it and weigh in.

The only thing I can add is that I use to have our house sprayed for general pests every 3 months. During that time, I never had any issues with bugs or spiders. I stopped doing it last summer when I brought our puppy home and I was afraid that she would lick the baseboards that had been sprayed. I have now been told (by an expert on the chemical that was used) that it was ok to do the spraying.....just to wait until all was dry before letting our puppy (now 70 lbs ~ good grief!!) loose in the house.

So, now that I have stopped the 3 month spraying, I have the little buggies roaming around again this Spring. And Godspeed to any spiders I encounter for they will be crossing the spider rainbow bridge rather quickly!!!