Got Bed Bugs? Bedbugger Forums » Reader questions (do not fit into other categories)

how do you change the sheets?

(6 posts)
  1. thirdusername

oldtimer

Posted 1 year ago
    Thu Nov 16 2017 0:00:36
    #

Login to Send PM

How do you change the sheets?
    With a spray bottle of alcohol in hand?
    Do you spread the sheets and inspect them?

I bought a chemical spray to spray on bugs I see and my bed frame.
    The PCO told me it is only a contact killer.
    I hope natural stuff I spray does kill them on contact.

I am NOT an expert.
    My opinions are just opinions, they may NOT apply to yours or any situation.
    My advice is to always do a LOT of research.
    A lot of what I read contradicts other stuff on the Interweb.
  2. BigDummy

oldtimer

Posted 1 year ago
    Thu Nov 16 2017 8:38:11
    #

Login to Send PM

Ball 'em up and throw them in the dryer, no stains that way if you kill any.

3. Bedbugmom41

Posted 1 year ago
    Thu Nov 16 2017 11:16:21
    #

Login to Send PM

BigDummy - 2 hours ago  » 
    Ball 'em up and throw them in the dryer, no stains that way if you kill any.

BigDummy
    Do you recommand putting the sheets in the dryer before washing them ? Would that be the "safest" way to avoid spreading the bugs ? I'm just asking because putting the sheets in the the dryer before washing them is a sure way to "bake" possible fecal and blood stains (crushed bugs) into the fabric, making it impossible to remove them afterwards. Also making future monitoring for new stains versus old stains harder, no ?

4. BigDummy

oldtimer

Posted 1 year ago
    Thu Nov 16 2017 11:46:45
    #

Login to Send PM

That question wasn't asked.

5. shinydarkvoid

newbite

Posted 1 year ago
    Thu Nov 16 2017 14:26:32
    #

Login to Send PM

thirdusername - 14 hours ago  » 
    How do you change the sheets?
    With a spray bottle of alcohol in hand?
    Do you spread the sheets and inspect them?