Got Bed Bugs? Bedbugger Forums » Bed Bug Treatment

Helping dying neighbor, discovered BB !!

(8 posts)
  1. luvmyaussie

newbite

Posted 6 years ago
    Wed Sep 25 2013 18:54:01
    #

Login to Send PM

We had BB, but we are 7 days clear on the Passive Monitor. No signs in 10 days( casts, bites or stains.) I went to visit my neighbor whom I haven't seen in 2 months. We both live in a house, with about 20 ft between us. He is an elderly man on Hospice and I am a nurse, friend...I love him dearly. I hugged him, sat on his bedside(I know better), helped him to the bathroom...that's when I saw them.

I almost threw up. Fecal stains on his blanket, 3 consecutive bites on his face, AND bug casts on the sheets! I tried my best to cover my emotional response. I stripped down in my yard before going inside my house, bagged my clothes.

I seriously do not think we spread them over there. I have been so careful, and we discovered ours early. I don't know in what to do. There are about 10 cars in their driveway. The entire family is over there, great grandbaby on the bed I'm sure....

So they're stressed as hell, he's about to die in I'd say... 3 weeks maybe. I can't tell them this! Additionally, I need to help this man, as a friend. I care for his entire family too much not to. But I'm petrified.

Will my house get bugs again? How can I prevent it if I DON"T say anything? What the hell should I do??!!!

2. endless_nightmare

oldtimer

Posted 6 years ago
    Wed Sep 25 2013 20:47:02
    #

Login to Send PM

This is my point of view only.

I feel it is your duty as a human being to help those people.
    (sorry did you say you are a nurse??, where is the compassion)