(4 posts)
  1. argylezombie

newbite

Posted 7 years ago
    Mon Jul 2 2012 19:31:59
    #

Login to Send PM

Hello all-

About a month ago, I discovered some "sets" of bites on my arms over the course of a few days. My thoughts went to bed bugs, so I alerted my apartment building's management. They sent someone from maintenance to check my bed over (I'm not sure if they checked the rest of the bed room, I wasn't home when they were there) and they did not see any signs of bed bugs. As the weeks went by and I didn't get any new bites, I just stopped thinking about it. Until last night.

I discovered this under a small dresser in my room.
    http://i1160.photobucket.com/albums/q486/argylezombie/DSCF0673.jpg
    http://i1160.photobucket.com/albums/q486/argylezombie/DSCF0628.jpg

These were the best images of it I could get, unfortunately. It looks like a bed bug to me, but I'm not an expert. I found it dead on the floor underneath the dresser. What's strange about it is that it looks as if it's innards (for a lack of a better word) are gone. It seems as if the lower portion of it's bottom side is gone (hopefully that's clear). I thought it might be a skin cast, but it looks far more complete than any skin casts I've seen in pictures. Is it possible it's just been there awhile? What are the odds that it's just the one I'll find?

I also found this on my bed sheets a few days ago:
    http://i1160.photobucket.com/albums/q486/argylezombie/DSCF0684.jpg
    Could they be fecal stains? I just noticed them a few days ago, but I have no idea if they're new or not. I feel like during the original bed bud panic I checked my sheets pretty thoroughly, but maybe I missed something. (Do the fecal stains wash out? My sheets have been washed a few times since the original panic.)

Outside of the possible bug and the possible fecal stains, I haven't seen any signs of bed bugs. If anyone has any thoughts on what could be going on, I'd appreciate it.

2. AshamedandScratching