Help Please I am at the end of my rope!

(5 posts)
  1. crawlinginmyownskin

newbite

Posted 5 years ago
    Fri Jul 25 2014 16:32:25
    #

Login to Send PM

Please I need some help. I have recently found out I have bed bugs and am trying to convince my mother that we have them. She is in utter denial about the situation and is willing to do the very least about the issue. These damn bugs are causing issues in my relationship, causing me to feel disgusted and uneasy in my own home. I am a recent college graduate and am applying to art school so my bedroom is my studio as well. It is pretty much impossible to get everything out of my room without spreading these evil demons throughout the rest of the house.

Methods I have tried are :
    1. Steamed mattress and box spring
    *** also everything that could make a bridge or touch my bed i removed, Computer cables, cellphone cables ANYTHiNG***
    2. Washed mattress pad, cover, pillows, sheets, blankets anything that touched my bed in Hot water with bleach. Later found out through bed bug interrogation bleach is not very effective sucker was swimming[u]! (this cost me almost $50 at my local laundry mat!!!)
    3.Encased my mattress and box spring and liberly sprinkled DE on it. Between box spring and matress
    4.Created a DE barrier around my bed. (starting to think this is failing me cause some nights I can't sleep because I will see one and my skin will not stop crawling.)
    5. Brother was complaining so I steamed the couches and DE barrier again. ( still see them on the couches )
    6. removed as much clutter as possible with out contaminating the rest of house. ( I have canvas, sketch pads, paint, resin, reference books, markers, etc. that I have no where else to store them. i gotten as close as i can with DE without destroying my work and supplies as possible. Storage suggestions for this stuff would be great!)
    7. TRIED EXPLAINING TO MY MOTHER THIS IS A SERIOUS PROBLEM! This fell on deff ears.