Heat treatment failed freaking out.

(12 posts)
  1. ResistNorm

newbite

Posted 8 years ago
    Wed Jul 27 2011 0:40:25
    #

Login to Send PM

Hello, I'm new to the bed bug terror and in general I have a fear of contact with bugs. So to begin I have bed bugs and had heat treatment today. They raised apartment to 136-140 degrees in order to kill possible infestations. Exterminators were late, they were rude and condescending and don't listen. They were told if I cleared my shelves there would be no floor space in my bed room, did they listen no and they were pissy about it. They gave me a list of things that should not be heated and should be removed after an inspection. They then refused to do their job and inspect the don't heat boxes because they felt it would take too long. Less that eight hour later the apartment is still hot and I found my first two living bed bugs. What is my next step probably telling my land lord right, but he was present during the treatments. Also the company they were using seemed like they were having a bad life. They also didn't check other units they're 36 in this building alone.

I'm also so afraid of spreading this terror to others as well, to the point of avoiding contact with others, this just sucks.

2. ResistNorm

newbite

Posted 8 years ago
    Wed Jul 27 2011 9:13:42
    #

Login to Send PM

Called the Exterminators this morning they said it isn't uncommon for people to see a few bed bugs for up to two weeks after treatment. If they are alive won't just breed and lay eggs and start infestation again?

3. BBFSTyler

Posted 8 years ago
    Wed Jul 27 2011 12:50:25
    #

Login to Send PM