Got Bed Bugs? Bedbugger Forums » General Topics

Have to work at the Waldorf in a couple of weeks.....

(8 posts)
  1. Sleepless in NYC

Posted 8 years ago
    Sat Oct 23 2010 1:43:27
    #

Login to Send PM

I have a conference at The Waldorf in a couple of weeks. There's currently a lawsuit against them for bedbugs.

How do I protect my laptop? Is there something I can spray around it so that nymphs won't want to get inside of it?

2. cilecto

oldtimer

Posted 8 years ago
    Sat Oct 23 2010 6:21:29
    #

Login to Send PM

I'm not an expert, but what if you kept everything bagged when not in use? Have a set of clothes you wear just in the hotel room and either seal/treat or abandon it.

Bear in mind that while odds are that the Waldorf has had to deal with BB, just as a function of it s size, they probably are no worse in dealing with it than other NYC hotels (and prejudice tells me, likely better). That said, I don't travel much, but would treat any hotel using the above strategy (which is how I deal with my parents' home).

Enjoy your visit.

Thou shalt not be afraid for the terror by night...
    - Psalms 91:5-7

(Not an pro)
  3. Sleepless in NYC

Posted 8 years ago
    Sat Oct 23 2010 8:41:48
    #

Login to Send PM

Thanks Cilecto,
    Because I live in Manhattan, I won't have to stay overnight there. I just have to go there three days in a row during the conference. Last time, I brought plastic bags with me and put my handbag and my computer bag inside of them. However, my laptop has to be out on the table the entire time. I'm thinking that since I use the laptop the entire time, albeit mostly to surf the internet or watch videos, I should be fine. But, I had just read a post here where someone had found a bedbug and eggs in their keyboard. Naturally, I came straight here and posed my question on how to prevent that from happening to my laptop.