Going crazy--how do I handle this?

(2 posts)
  1. Ldspreciousmom

newbite

Posted 2 years ago
    Mon Jun 5 2017 7:54:14
    #

Login to Send PM

I am new to the bed bug thing. I saw my first one at work in mid December. I captured and showed it to the maintenance supervisor who said they would be "spraying" at Christmas break. I didn't see any more after that but a couple months ago there were several roaches in our classroom at work and I informed the staff. The response was, "Well, at least they eat the bedbugs." (Like it was no big deal.) I was like, seriously??? So I stopped taking anything into work, like my purse, my bag with supplies, etc. Then about a month ago after coming home from work, I was sitting in my recliner and saw a bed bug on my shirt. I knew immediately what it was (freaked out) and flushed it down the toilet. I assumed it hitch hiked back from work with me. Then about a week later my daughter saw one walking on a TV tray by her. That's when I thought, "Uh oh, this might not be a case of hitch hiking any more" (& freaked out). I got online and did some research and decided to order DE (with a sprayer) as well as "Say Bye Bugs" bed bug (liquid) spray. Both had great reviews from users and I figured since we'd only seen 2, that there probably weren't many. Well, after receiving the products a few days later and using them, several more appeared going up the walls shortly after spraying (likely trying to get away). So I sprayed those and flushed them. I vacuum every 4-5 days after putting the DE down and letting that sit. I saw one crawling on me that got stuck in my long hair. I grabbed it out and smashed it on the floor. After that incident I tried to limit my time in the living room (which was the only place we had seen them.)