Got Bed Bugs? Bedbugger Forums » Detection / Identification of bed bugs

Going Crazy!!!

(8 posts)
  1. Brij719

Posted 3 years ago
    Thu Jul 28 2016 21:19:47
    #

Login to Send PM

So we had our heat treatment 2 weeks ago. All seemed to go well. I still am paranoid about garage/cars but told not to worry. I go on a date night with my husband tonight, get in the car and swear I saw a bed bug crawl across the outside of the windshield!!! Does this seem far fetched? I panicked and got my husband mad at me but the car was driving so the bug took off. Ugh someone talk me down.

2. Walt

newbite

Posted 3 years ago
    Thu Jul 28 2016 21:48:45
    #

Login to Send PM

I doubt it. I am not a pro. But they won't survive long outside.

3. Brij719

Posted 3 years ago
    Thu Jul 28 2016 21:53:31
    #

Login to Send PM

I know it seems crazy. I guess I am freaking that they are in my husbands soccer equipment or something. It is stored in the garage though and hasn't been in the house since the winter. We have a very old shed like garage so my PCO told me that they wouldn't need to treat it. He also said to not worry about the car. Should I stop worrying? I am just super worried about reinfesting the house!

4. Conwny

Posted 3 years ago
    Thu Jul 28 2016 22:12:00
    #

Login to Send PM

I am so right there with you!! If it was outside, I'm sure you're fine. Our minds like to play tricks on us. When I was vacuuming out my car, I swear I vacuumed up a bug but obviously didn't get a good look before it was sucked up. I think we are looking so hard for them, we are "seeing" them. I will glance at my legs and have a mini heart attack because I see a beauty mark and swear it's a bug. It's like we have PTSD. I hope my life returns to normal soon and yours as well. Feel free to private message me.

5. Walt

newbite

Posted 3 years ago
    Thu Jul 28 2016 22:52:10
    #

Login to Send PM