(9 posts)
  1. somethinggood

newbite

Posted 7 years ago
    Fri May 4 2012 13:34:50
    #

Login to Send PM

hello,

i recently just moved out of an apartment in san diego, ca that had bed bugs (the landlord would not call a professional to fix the problem, and in frustration i just decided to split), i bagged all my belongings (i didn't have many) and moved back to my parents house. i've been sleeping on the floor for 2 months now, with some of my bagged belongings in my room (i don't have anywhere else to store these things :/), but i've gone 2 months without any evidence of bed bugs at all, no blood stains, no bites (as far as i can tell, i pretty sure i don't react to their bites), no cast skins, no bugs at all! but today i woke up and there was a male bed bug on my wall, it started moving so i ended up smashing it, and i still tried to save the specimen best i could. i've inspected my room and still i've found nothing else, i'm extremely emotionally and physically drained from the first incident and would not like to go through it again or put my family through it.

i'm just wondering if there is a possibility that this could be a single bug issue? is there any precautionary measures i should take?

also i have a question about pest strips and vinyl records, will they mess up the vinyl? will they work?

thank you

2. KillerQueen

oldtimer

Posted 7 years ago
    Fri May 4 2012 14:35:57
    #

Login to Send PM

What type of items did you bag up? Did you do anything to these items before putting them into the bags? Have you since opened these bags at the new address? The bug you smashed, was there blood? Can you take a picture of the bug you found?

3. KillerQueen

oldtimer

Posted 7 years ago
    Fri May 4 2012 14:37:17
    #

Login to Send PM