(1 post)
  1. Bdevild

newbite

Posted 1 week ago
    Thu May 17 2018 10:02:51
    #

Login to Send PM

I'll try and keep this short and sweet.

I got "Bed Bug" signs 4weeks ago - a cluster of seven bites in two lines on my right hip. I have red little streaks through my bed - 15/16 of them, with about 6-10 on my pillow. But apart from a bites on my hip, one bite on my foot and a bite on shoulder (or pimple, not sure). That's it.

Dr Google = Bed Bugs. I haven't travelled, I haven't bought new furniture, except for my brothers bed tat I'm storing (ah hah moment, right?). I haven't got any international or travelling friends. I AM a massage therapist who sees people at my clinic. I am a uni student that lives off campus and noT with anyone else. My bag and clipboards come home with me, that's it.

FREAK OUT. $440 pest controller later, to my rental granny flat. He found potentially two bug casings (could be cockroaches) but no infestation, bug or eggs signs anywhere - both mattresses, couch, clothes, furniture, cupboards, electrical points, carpets, etc. He sprays and the dots go down to one or two every few days. My Brothers mattress was complete clean - immaculate, he said. He was surprised, but sprayed everything anyway, much to my comfort.

There is a door connecting my granny flat to the main house that is a converted storage closet. The my main house landlord fosters rescue kittens, who have flea infestations occasionally. The kittens visit occasionally. I've adopted my Feline Franco eight weeks ago. My landlords have had NO BEDBUG activity whatesoever or bites. We share a washer and I cold wash only, until now.